Free shipping in Europe on orders over £70

A Local's Guide to London, England

Describe who you are in 3 sentences:
My name is Victoria Halbye. I am 26 years old and from Denmark. I live in London where I work as the Global PR Coordinator at Jimmy Choo.

What is your relation to this city?
I moved to London to do my studies and now 7 years later I am still here and loving it!

Best experience?
Getting my own flat in London has been the best experience ever. I am very much into interior design, so having a place that I could make my own has been the best. I also love cooking so being able to invite my friends over for dinner is fantastic and what I enjoy most.

Weirdest experience?
The shows at "The Box".

Your top 3 hangout spots?
I love to hang out at "Regent’s Park Tennis Club" and play tennis with my friends. It’s such a charming club in beautiful surroundings. On Saturday’s "Broadway Market" is a winner for good food, atmosphere and a cool local crowd. At the moment I also enjoy meeting my friends for drinks at "Soho House Greek Street". It’s got such a relaxed atmosphere but it is also perfect for a festive evening if you’re suddenly in the mood.

Favourite restaurants?
There’s so many good restaurants with different cuisines in London. "Roka" has been one of my favourites since I moved here. It’s good asian which is hard to find in Copenhagen, so I tend to bring my friends from home here. I love pasta and currently "Bocca Di Lupo" is my favourite Italian restaurant due to its relaxed atmosphere, simple food and good prices. "Hide", "Chiltern Firehouse" and "Barrafina" also deserves a mention.


Best date place?
This is a difficult one.. I think I would rather go for a walk or get a drink a the local bar then dining at a fancy restaurant.

Best Sunday spot?
When it comes to the weekends, I inevitably end up revisiting my favourite spots a stone throw from home. I start my Sunday at "Marylebone Farmers Market" where I do most of my grocery shopping for the week. Then I would have breakfast at my favourite cafe "La Fromagerie" followed by a walk in Marylebone and Regent’s Park.

If you were to live in another place, where would that be and why?
Then I would like to live somewhere warmer and close to the water….. like Mallorca in the summer or Byron Bay during winter or maybe on a boat or a season in Verbier... ok I am daydreaming here! But my list is long and I love my current home so maybe I am just more of a traveller..

Where is your escape place from this city?
I would fly to Denmark and spend the weekend at my family’s summerhouse. It’s probably my favourite place on earth and it’s beautiful and cozy in its own way all year around.



Best 5 local advices?
1. Grab a coffee at "Attendant Café".
2. Visit "Daunt Books" and "The Conran Shop" in Marylebone.
3. Try a Sunday roast.
4. Watch a movie at "Electric" or "Everyman" cinema.
5. Walk instead of taking a car and you will experience the city better.
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out